Hello world!

This is my very first post.

I don’t have much to say other then thank you for coming onto my blog.

Please keep your eyes peeled for my up coming ePetition that I will be starting soon.

I tell my story and share my blog to inform you all I will soon be campaigning to send a petition to Parliament to in turn be directed to The Department Of Health to review current practices in ECVs and to extend the monitoring time before and more importantly after an ECV procedure, I believe mothers and their unborn babies should be monitored overnight. I will also be requesting a review into the data on risks of ECV and to make sure my daughters death is acknowledged in data and statistics. I want ALL risks, including this apparent new risk, clearly outlined on every leaflet and website for ECV.

I would appreciate as many shares and signatures as possible.

At the moment we have a lot going on for Rebecca, looking into as many avenues as we can to get some sort of justice for Rebecca. I will not allow my daughters death to be brushed under the carpet by the NHS . My daughter didn’t just die.

http://www.justgiving.com/justiceforrebeccaflorence

10 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. This breaks my heart… I’m also expecting a little one and you are so strong to have made it this far. I wouldn’t know what to do if I was put in that position. But what I can say is never lose hope, your family is and will always be by your side. Rebecca is in a wonderful place now watching over you.. She smiles every day knowing you are the best mother in the world for doing this for her. She will wait for your arrival. Always stay strong. Xoxo

    Like

  2. I have just read this, I am so sorry for what happened to Rebecca. It’s just awful. I hope you reach success in campaigning for change and justice for Rebecca.

    You really are so brave in doing this.

    Like

  3. Hi I am so sorry for the loss of your precious Rebecca, I will also sign your petition when it is available. I hope you get the justice you deserve and I admire what you are doing.

    Like

  4. I read your story on mumsnet I’m so sorry for your horrible loss. You are so brave trying to raise awareness of what happened.

    Like

  5. Yours and Rebecca’s story is so heartbreaking, the people u trusted the most let u down so badly. All woman should know the true risks of an EVC. Even if that risk is one in a billion or one in a trillion. They deserve to know the real risk, to be able to make that decision in full possession of the facts. That’s why I will sign your petition and share it with anyone who will listen! Fly high little one. Xxx

    Like

  6. I’ve read your story from the beginning, it’s truly heart breaking. I’m really sorry for the loss of Rebecca. I will most certainly be signing your petition when it is ready. Really hope you go far with this. Wish you all the best with it. Xx

    Like

  7. I have followed your heartbreaking story from the beginning and I wish you all the best in getting justice for Rebecca. I will sign your petition once it is available. Big hugs xx

    Like

  8. Having read about your awful experience and tragic, avoidable death of your daughter I shall certainly sigh your ePetition when it’s ready. So very sorry for your loss.

    Like

Leave a Reply

